My second realism drawing

So here’s my second attempt at a realism drawing.
Learned a lot again.
To criticize myself I would say I need to make it less forced, if that makes sense. I’m still not comfortable with this style and I stress quite a bit while drawing.
Hopefully I can shake that off so the drawing look more natural.
Also I’m still learning to draw eye lashes. It’s a weak spot…
This took me roughly 13 hours to draw with graphite and it’s on a 300gr A3 paper.
I’m open for comments and tips as always :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Wow! This is an amazing graphite drawing. Love it. Deb

1 Like

Thank you! Appreciate that! :slight_smile:

This is great. I love it.

1 Like

Thank you Denise! :slight_smile:

This is great! I’m drawn to the cornea, but the tear duct is what looks so lifelike. It looks almost like a photograph.

2 Likes

Yeah I was a little surprised of myself with this one.
Glad I finished it cuz halfway through I wasn’t that confident…
Had to erase a big part and start over as well

Great job! I, too, am not super comfortable with realism drawing so i feel you! One thing that might be adjusted is how wild the eyelashes are, if that makes sense. I think for the most part that eyelashes tend to fan out evenly and these look a little more tossed about. Hope thats helpful :sweat_smile:. Again great job! I love seeing your art!:blush:
Also. You achieved the texture of the skin so well!

1 Like

Thank you and yeah I know exactly what you mean. Eye lashes are still a thing for me… always get nervous at that point cuz they can ruin a drawing being them so dark. I’ll practice them tho.
Also never had to draw them so big (cuz it’s so close up) so that kinda threw me off as well.
Thanks again for the message and I’ll keep that in mind for next time!! :pray::pray::pray:

1 Like