Can someone help me a little?

Hi guys,
I’m very new here and I’m very new in drawing.
Iv been practicing over the last couple weeks and pretty quickly ended up with drawing a reasonable portrait.
Suddenly I find myself working on a realism drawing I need to ship to England when it’s finished. It’s a drawing of Senna in a McLaren. I made the sketch using the raster technique and now it’s time to start the drawing itself and I’ll learn as I go.
What I wanna know now is how to tackle this drawing.
Should I start with the helmet and body, then the F1 kart and then background?
Or should I start left up top working my way down right bottom, minimizing smudges.
Also, the kart is white with commercials over it. I’m guessing I still have to color the white in very lightly right? So it doesn’t look unfinished.

Thanks in advance, any help or tips or anything is greatly appreciated.
Feel free to post your drawings as well, even if they aren’t about the same topic :slight_smile:
Feel free to show off here!

The picture I’ll post with my comment is the rough sketch I made, it is very soft (cuz it’s a sketch) but hope you can see what I mean.

SlippyPaints :orange_heart:

2 Likes

I don’t have any advice for you. I just wanted to compliment you on how well you’ve drawn this piece so far. It’s amazing to me that you just started drawing!! Keep up with the hard work and you will be amazed at what you can accomplish!

1 Like

Oh thank you :relaxed: Still long ways to go tho, I think this will take me 70-80 hours. It’s on an A3 paper and I’m hoping to make it super detailed so it’s fun to look at.
Im just a little unsure on how to start on this one, once I’ve started the rest will follow more easily.
Ill definitely keep on drawing.
Found my passion again :wink:
Thanks again :pray::pray::pray:
SlippyPaints