Starting back slow and easy

I’ve been here a little while and I am in ‘awe’ of what I see y’all doing. I have been away from my drawing and painting for more than I care to admit. I think I need to start small (simple) and get some confidence again. Everything I have seen so far is very detailed and I want to get to that point again. I need to take pictures of some of the things I have done in the past when my works were a lot better than I think I am now. I put it down, packed it up, and now I think I am never going to be able to go back and learn it all over again. Matt & Ashely teach the same way I learned from private lessons back in my HS years.

I think I should just think I am new to drawing/painting and not even ‘try’ to catch up. I am very hard on myself and I know that nothing is perfect. But, I sure want it to be for myself. I stay confused about a lot of things.
:unamused::man_shrugging::cry::crossed_fingers::eyes::woman_facepalming::ok_hand:
Lenora (“lilnora”)

1 Like

Don’t be concerned about what other people are doing with their art.
Do not let it disturb you. I agree in starting with simple things first and build your self up from there. Go for it. Don’t give up!

Thanks, Denise. I am trying to work small and build up. I think there must be 2 of me, one who could draw before falling down the kitchen doorsteps and the one after that. I think that I am beginning to see the light. I did one of the first (if not the first) picture of the 25 Days of Drawing Better. Made me feel good to do it.